Flower Mānoa Seminar Series on
Physics of Information Processing
(and related topics)

(formerly: Manoa Seminar Series on Machine Learning and Computational Neuroscience)

Speakers confirmed for upcoming AY (2021/2022):

David Sivak, SFU

Karoline Wiesner, Universität Potsdam

Lee Altenberg, UHM

Invited speakers have included:

Prof. Dr. Tali Tishby, Hebrew University. FLYER

Prof. Dr. John Bechhoefer, SFU on Maxwell's demon

Dr. Gennady Berman, LANL on Quantum Computing

Prof. Dr. Pieter Abbeel on Learning to learn to act

Prof. Dr. Giacomo Indiveri on Neuromorphic engineering

Dr. Juan Sabuco on Partial Control of Chaos

Dr. Gavin Crooks

Dr. Ole Peters on Decision Theory

Dr. Nicholas Wisniewski on Information Geometry

Sarah Marzen on Time Series Analysis

Dr. Matteo Marsili on Criticality in Complex Systems

Dr. Leon Bottou, Microsoft.
Large scale machine learning with stochastic gradient decent

Dr. Marina Spivak, University of Washington, Genome Sciences.
Protein Identification in Shotgun Proteomics Experiments

Dr. Rob Shaw on Diffusion of Shapes

Dr. Tony Bell, UC Berkeley.

  Prof. Dr. Imre Kondor, Collegium Budapest, Institute for Advanced Study, Hungary.

Prof. Dr. Richard Zemel, University of Toronto.

Dr. Yaroslav Halchenko, Rutgers University.

Dr. Nihat Ay, Max Planck Institute, Leipzig, Germany.

Prof. Dr. Barak Pearlmutter, University of Ireland at Maynooth.

Prof. Dr. James Crutchfield, University of California at Davis.

Prof. Dr. Chris Watkins, Royal Holloway, London.

Dr. Gayle Wittenberg, Princeton University.

Prof. Dr. Chris Wiggins, Columbia University, New York.