Navigation

Home
MembersOpportunities & Benefits
Requirements
The Point System
Awards, Honors & Recognition

Officers
EventsAbout Our Events
Event Descriptions & Details
Monthly Calendar

Photos
Downloads & DocumentsBiology Times
Membership Info & Waiver Forms
Meeting Minutes

LinksClub Affiliates
Academic Resources

Contact Us Email
Facebook

Email: bioclub@hawaii.edu

Executive Board for Fall 2014

President: Sarah Albright
Vice-President: Cassandra Waltman
Activities: Maile Amine
Treasurer: Sam Donohoo
Secretary: Kaitlin Lopez
Webmaster: Alex Brooks
Operations Officer: Lauren Carlson


President: Sarah Albright

Year/Classification: Junior

Major: Marine Biology

Future Goals: I want to go to graduate school and eventually do research or work in the field doing something!

Years in Bioclub: 3

Email: sarahl3@hawaii.edu




Vice President: Cassandra Waltman

Year/Classification: Sophomore

Major: Marine Biology and Microbiology

Future Goals:I plan on going to graduate school for biological oceanography and then work in researching hydrothermal vent fields.

Years In Bio Club: 1

Email: cwaltman@hawaii.edu




Secretary: Kaitlin Lopez

Year/Classification: Sophomore

Major: Chemistry

Future Goals: I'm hoping to go to grad school and eventually would like to get a job doing research

Years In Bio Club: 2

Email: kaitlin9@hawaii.edu




Treasurer: Sam Donohoo

Year/Classification: Junior

Major: Marine Biology

Future Goals: After graduation I plan to take time off and travel around the world and then move to the UK and get my Masters in Invertebrate Zoology. Leading up to the glorious PHD all of which ends with me living on a boat in the middle of the ocean studying jellyfish and flatworms!

Years in Bio Club: 1

Email: donohoos@hawaii.edu





Adventures Coordinator: Maile Amine

Year/Classification: Freshman

Major: Biology

Future Goals: Graduate with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Biology, attend medical school, and become a Cardiothoracic (heart and chest) Surgeon someday.

Years in Bioclub: 1/2

Email: mmamine9@hawaii.edu




Webmaster: Alex Brooks

Year/Classification: Junior

Major: Marine Biology

Future Goals: Graduate with a BS and get a job in the marine biology field.

Years in Bioclub: 2

Email: brooksa@hawaii.edu




Operations Officer: Lauren Carlson

Year/Classification: Sophomore

Major: Undeclared

Future Goals: So far, get a bachelor's degree!

Years in Bioclub: 2

Email: lhc28@hawaii.edu